top of page

Hailey + Blake | Salt Flats Wedding Formal Photos and First Look

This June, we headed out to the Bonneville Salt Flats for Hailey and Blake's formal photo session! When Hailey and I were discussing where to go for their formals, she mentioned the Salt Flats and I was so excited! It's kind of far from most of my couples, so it's a little harder to get to. But so worth it! The Salt Flats are miles and miles of dry salt lake bed from the ancient lake, Lake Bonneville. It's famous for car commercials, being in movies, and racing.



Hailey and Blake decided to do a first look! First looks are always a great idea. It's a nice way to have a private moment of seeing each other for the first time before the wedding captured in a beautiful location. It was so perfect!



I love the way Hailey and Blakes photos turned out! We had great, soft lighting that night and the flats weren't flooded from winter. It was a perfect night! Hailey and Blake are such a cute couple, and I can't wait to celebrate with them at their wedding this summer.


Here are some of my favorites from Hailey and Blake's formal session at the salt flats!



Thanks for reading! See more on my Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest and Website. Book a wedding here.

Featured Posts
Related Posts
Related Posts
bottom of page