top of page

Photography Mentoring is here! | Cache Valley Photography Education

Photography Mentoring is here! I am so excited to share what I've learned in photography. When I started my photography business, I was in high school. I had no idea photography education existed. All I had was camera knowledge from my photography course and a dream! It took years of trial and error, college photography classes, and plain old hard work to achieve my dream of being a photographer full time. I did everything the hard way, and learned from experience what not to do. You don't have to do it the hard way like I did!

​If you're a beginning or intermediate photographer looking to better yourself and your skills, you've come to the right place. If you're a mom who wants to be able to professionally photograph her kiddos, you've come to the right place. If you aren't ready to even call yourself a photographer yet, but have a dream, you've come to the right place.

cache valley wedding senior photographer

I'll be offering three types of mentor sessions! The first is Camera Essentials. We'll sit down for one hour and talk about everything DSLR and manual mode! I like to say I was trained classically in camera, because I took so many classes on the history of cameras, film and digital, etc. Then, we'll head out to a 30 minute styled shoot with a model couple or one of my senior spokesmodels to practice what you learned!

cache valley utah photography mentoring education class

The second is Posing and Lighting. We'll go over all things posing and lighting for every photo style in our one hour one-on-one! We'll cover everything from specific poses, to candid shots, and low light situations to mid day sun. Then, we'll head out to a 30 minute styled shoot with a model couple or one of my senior spokesmodels to practice!

utah photography education mentoring workshop class

The third option is All Inclusive, a combination of Camera Essentials and Posing and Lighting! This will include everything you need to know in the one-on-one meeting, and a one hour styled shoot with a model couple or one of my senior spokesmodels!

My mentoring sessions have launched on the site! Click here to learn more and sign up. Workshops coming soon as well!

Thanks for reading! See more on our Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest, and website.

Featured Posts
Related Posts
Related Posts
bottom of page